Frostgrave Random Encounters – Ghouls (plus some treasure tokens)

Not a lot to report here this week. I’ve been spending a large chunk of my hobby time constructing some scratch built scenery and that really has eaten into my figure painting schedule.

I have a couple of things to show though. First up are some treasure tokens – resin pieces from Dark Arts Studio. Not the most realistic pieces from a sculpting point of view but I think they have plenty of charm.

image

I had planned to make treasure tokens using items from old sprues and green stuff but these are so cheap I might just buy a few more of these and save myself the time.

Next up is a couple of Mantic Ghouls. These guys have been on the blog before so no need to talk about them in any detail. The only change is that I’ve re-based them and redone the gore effects as I made the mistake of applying it before the varnish last time.

image

I’ll hopefully have more to show next week!

2 thoughts on “Frostgrave Random Encounters – Ghouls (plus some treasure tokens)

Leave a Reply

